Miller Moore Fogg

When Will Owen Jones walked into a classroom at the University of Nebraska in 1894, to teach the first journalism class, he instigated a blend of professional expertise and academic excellence that continues until today. The journalism courses continued to evolve until, through leadership of professor Miller Moore Fogg, a School of Journalism was formed in 1923. After the end of World War II, the University of Nebraska J School made important advances: Dr. William Swindler was named director in 1946. New quarters in Burnett Hall became available in 1948. AdvertisingRead More